How Much Chelsea Swag Do You Have?

I’m Sam, and I’m a Chelsea fan.

Hi Sam!

It all started innocently enough, with a home blue strip. Then there was a scarf. Next thing you know I was dealing with a full-blown addiction. Probably I’m not the only guy with more Blues gear than I can really make a rational case for, and the other day I found myself counting. How much Chelsea merchandise do I have, anyway?

Here’s the inventory, not counting keychains (1), snow globes (1), flags and banners and the like.

  • Three home strips (two short-sleeve, one long)
  • Two away/third strips (the black pixels from a couple years back and last year’s white one with the light blue sash)
  • A 1991 away strip (this was the red/white diamond Commodore design)
  • A black/orange Champions League training ground long sleeve
  • Two hoodies
  • A pair of training ground long pants
  • A pair of sweatshorts
  • Two t-shirts (one white, one light blue with a Pensioners logo)
  • A baseball cap
  • A ski hat (reversible!)
  • Two scarves (one Chelsea, one Rocky Mountain Blues)
  • A Rocky Mountain Blues golf shirt

I think that’s 18 articles of assorted apparel, and I’m trying not to think about how much I spent on it all.

How about you?

One thought on “How Much Chelsea Swag Do You Have?

  1. Never thought about it, let me do a quick count.
    4 kits (2 home, 2 away)
    3 or 4 t-shirts
    1 RMB polo
    2 hats
    1 beanie
    6 or 7 scarves
    1 towel
    1 blanket
    3 flags
    2 shot glasses
    1 car flag
    I’m sure I’m missing a bunch more stuff but off the top of my head it’s about 25-27 items assuming I count my 4 flags

Leave a Reply

